Bay State Bike Month Kick-Off - New Bedford

Join MassBike to celebrate the start of Bay State Bike Month on Sunday, May 1, 2022, in New Bedford.

It's National Ride a Bike Day and in partnership with the Buzzards Bay Coalition, we’ll be hosting a Bike Month kick-off ride! Meet at Cisco Brewers at 2 p.m. for a short 5-mile loop around the harbor featuring the protected infrastructure of the hurricane barrier.

Everyone is invited to the after-party at 3 p.m. at Cisco Brewers with a $10 complimentary voucher for food, drink, or merchandise.

MassBike staff, board, & members, Watershed Riders, South Coast Bikeway Alliance, SRPEDD, and local legislators will all be in attendance.

Want to ride to the event? There are rides starting from Fairhaven and Dartmouth hosted by the South Coast Bikeway Alliance.

Ride with John Sullivan from Fairhaven to the 2022 Bike Month Kickoff Ride at Cisco.  Meet at Staples located at 17 Plaza Way #6, Fairhaven, MA 02719. Riders will leave promptly at 1:15 pm to arrive at Cisco by 2 pm. Check out the route: Fairhaven to the 2022 Bike Month Kickoff Ride
Ride with South Coast Bikeway Alliance members from Dartmouth to the 2022 Bike Month Kickoff Ride at Cisco. Meet at the Dartmouth YMCA located at 276 Gulf Road, Dartmouth, MA 02748. Riders will leave promptly at 1 pm. Check out the route: Dartmouth to the 2022 Bike Month Kickoff Ride.

Looking for more chances to ride in beautiful New Bedford? Don't miss the 2022 Buzzards Bay Watershed Ride on October 2, 2022. Registration is open now.



May 01, 2022 at 2:00pm - 5pm
Cisco Brewers
1482 E Rodney French Blvd
New Bedford, MA 02774
United States
Google map and directions
Alexandra Bosworth Terry Camara Brett Hall Leroy Kendricks Maureen Dugas Amy Roderick Mark Carvalho Diane Fuller Mary-Ellen Boyle Maura Lohrenz AnnaMarie Ventura Juli Sneider kenneth lipman Deborah Roher Laura Lamar Arlyn Bottcher Curt Larson Edward Lavalette Bob Dermody Kevin Silva Bev Baccelli Irondina Abreu Bob Espindola Linda Cohen Mayor Paul Coogan Bill Bradley Elise Rapoza Alanna Parsons Jennifer Carloni Pete Medeiros Henry Davis Diane Bernardo Nancy Ferreira Helena Pacheco David Civitarese Carol Cabral Eric Sofen Gail Reardon Wendy Etkind John Sullivan Gail Roderigues Miles Grant Christopher Keyes Kate McGowan Christine Gelinas Catherine Defarias Sandra Medeiros Katie Brengle

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?

Showing 61 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.