2022 MassBike Annual Meeting

Join us on Tuesday, December 6th at 6pm for our virtual MassBike Annual Meeting. Tune in to learn about all the bike-friendly work MassBike did in 2022 with our coalition partners and catch up with advocates from across the state. The formal agenda will include a legislative update with some bike-friendly champions, a look into our Worcester E-Bike Program, and more. The evening will conclude with short break-out sessions to allow for small-group conversations with fellow better bicycling advocates. RSVP below today- we look forward to seeing you on December 6th.

The 2022 Annual Meeting will include...

Legislative Panel

Massachusetts was named the #1 Bike-Friendly State by the League of American Bicyclists– our one ding was lack of state legislation. However, this was a big year for bike-friendly initiatives on Beacon Hill. MassBike Executive Director, Galen Mook, and MassBike Board Member, Kristen Sykes, will co-host a panel with two of our legislative champions on Beacon Hill.

Representative Dylan Fernandes (Barnstable, Dukes and Nantucket)

Co-Sponsor of An Act relative to electric bicycles

Representative Natalie Blais (1st Franklin)

Sponsor of An Act relative to electric bicycle rebates

Worcester E-Bike Program Update

Our E-Bike Grant Manager, Alex Salcedo, will give a program update and we'll hear from participants about the impact of the Worcester E-Bike Program.

Older Adult Programming Spotlight

The MassBike team will discuss our partnership with the City of Cambridge on the Healthy Aging Bicycling Clinic & Group Rides and the expansion of our older adult programming in the City of Worcester thanks to support from AARP Massachusetts and an AARP Community Challenge Grant.

Worcester Mechanics & Modifications class with AARP Massachusetts

Cambridge Healthy Aging Bicycle Clinic (Photo credit: Susan Margo Ecker)

After the formal agenda, join fellow better bicycling advocates from around the state for 30-minutes of small group conversations.

RSVP below today– we look forward to seeing you on December 6th!

December 06, 2022 at 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Bob Wolf Lisa Higgins John Taylor Tom Keane Charlotte Vera Leslie Miller Dan Krechmer Marissa Rivera Carl Kooyoomjian Gastón de los Reyes Ryan Bassette Michael Cusick Chuck Tanowitz Bob Schneider Sean Connor J.D. Hale Price Armstrong christine Ebstein alicia lenci Elizabeth Johnson russ russell Yahaira Graxirena Dave Adams Brendan Kearney Chris Sumner Jonathan Murray Miranda Hotham Carlos Quintanilla Michelle Nocera Robert Miller Jeffrey West Evan Grant Julie Holy George Kohout Len Spada Galen Mook Alex Salcedo Ken Macnulty geoff allsup Jarrod Goentzel George Lester Aurelio Ramirez Robert Davis Philip Posner Peter Jones Andreas Aeppli Raylen Dziengelewski Scott Batcheldwr

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?

Showing 186 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.